©2007-2018 Kansas Assn. of Conservation Districts
website designer/webmaster: susanchenderson@comcast.net

The Employees’ Organization of the Kansas Association of Conservation Districts is committed to working toward
a professionally accepted and integrated work force dedicated to the cause of conservation. Some of the objectives
of the KACD-EO are these:
A Work Force Dedicated to Conservation
To strengthen Kansas conservation district programs by providing assistance to any agency, association, organization, municipality, group, or individual who supports conservation.
To provide assistance, information, and support to conservation districts and their employees and to their governing boards.
To promote the professional development of conservation district employees.
KACD-EO Mission Statement
To provide professional assistance with the development and delivery of conservation district
programs aimed at preservation, conservation, and enhancement of our natural resources.
2017 KACD-EO Representatives
A Guidebook for Kansas
Conservation District Employees
KACD Employees' Organization
2016 Area Speech Contest Winners
Area I
1st Place   Devin Carter, Jennings, KS
2nd Place  Chucky Hernandeez, Rexford, KS
3rd Place  Carmen Sepulveda, Rexford, KS

Area II
1st Place   Katie Payne, Ransom, KS
No 2nd or 3rd place winners

Area III
1st Place   Alesha Bergner, Pratt, KS
2nd Place  Drew Krehbiel, Kingman, KS
3rd Place  Chase Mueller, Ellsworth, KS
Area IV
1st Place   John Kennedy, Soldier, KS
2nd Place  Anna Knapp, Seneca, KS
3rd Place  Rebekah Cain, Allen, KS

Area V
1st Place   Samantha Simmons, Mound City, KS
2nd Place  Sarah Spillman, Moran, KS
No 3rd place winner
Cash Prizes Awarded
1st Place Winners   $150
2nd Place Winners  $100
3rd Place Winners   $50
Area I
Sandi Scott
Ellis County
2715 Canterbury Dr.
Hays, KS 67601-2137
Phone: 785.628.3081 Ext 331
Cell: 785.650.7537
e-mail: sandi.scott@ks.nacdnet.net

Donna Fay Major, Treasurer
Russell County
555 South Fossil
Russell, KS 67665-3519
Phone: 785.483-2826
e-mail: donnafay.major@ks.nacdnet.net

Area II
Stephanie Royer, President
Rush County
1515 Oak Street
LaCrosse, KS 67548-2615-0129
Phone: 620.222.2615 Ext 101
e-mail: stephanie.royer@ks.nacdnet.net 

Kim Gerard
Stanton County
103 East Grant
Johnson, KS 67855-0357
Phone: 620.492.2260
e-mail: kim.gerard@ks.nacenet.net

Area III
Jennifer Cleveland
Ottawa County
877 Laurel Street, Suite A
Minneapolis, KS 67467-3002
Phone: 785.392.3393 Ext 3
e-mail: jennifer.cleveland@ks.nacdnet.net

Patti Winters, Secretary
Lincoln County
112 East Court, P.O. Box 156
Lincoln, KS 67455-0156
Phone:  785.524.4855 Ext 101
e-mail: patricia.winters@ks.nacdnet.net
Area IV
Gayla Speer, Vice-President
Johnson County
11811 S. Sunset Drive, Suite 1500
Olathe, KS 66061-7057
Phone: 913-715-7022
e-mail: gayla.spear@jocogov.org

Molly Schmidt
Pottawatomie County
501 State Street
Westmoreland, KS 66549-0368
Phone: 785.457.3661
e-mail: marlene.schmidt@ks.nacdnet.net

Area V
Mandy Shoemaker
Bourbon County
1515 South Judson Street, Suite B
Fort Scott, KS 66701-3467
Phone: 620.223.1880
e-mail: mandy.shoemaker@ks.nacdnet.net

Amanda Scott
Cowley County
2118 East Ninth Avenue, Suite B
Winfield, KS 67156-3318
Phone: 620.221.2060
e-mail: amanda.f.scott@ks.nacdnet.net

Donna Greenleaf
Kiowa County
122 East Illinois
Greensburg, KS 67054-1650
Phone: 620.723.2146 Ext 303
Cell: 620.770.0169
e-mail:  donna.greanleaf@ks.nacdnet.net